Books – the less expensive way

I love books.  Love, love, love them.  My husband and I dream of someday having one big room to make our library.  A library cannot exist without books to fill the shelves.  And, I don’t just want any books – I want great books, and I want lots of them.

But that would cost money – potentially a lot of money.

When I heard about PaperBackSwap.com, I went back and forth for some time about whether or not I wanted to do it or it would be worth my while.  And, then, I decided to go for it.

Basically, it works like this:  You post books you no longer want (and that meet  the conditions) on their site.  You then wait until someone requests your book.  Once you’ve been sent a request, you approve it and ship the book in the mail.  You pay the shipping.  In return for sending the book, you receive on book credit to request a book from another sender – this one at no cost to you.  Bonus:  when you list 10 books as a new member, you get 2 free book credits. 

So, I listed my 10 books and received my 2 free book credits which I cashed in.  I’ve sent one book on my list off this week – and when it arrives I will have a 3rd credit.  And then tonight in my inbox I got a request for another book.  Sweet and all in about 2 weeks. 

I’m definitely hooked….

Swap Your Used Books – PaperBackSwap.com

___________________________

This post is linked to Frugal Friday.

 

Leave a Reply

